国际学习中心

商务、管理和市场营销

关于此专业方向

商务、管理和市场营销的国际大一课程将培养您的学科知识和英语语言技能,同时为您做好准备,升读哈德斯菲尔德大学商学院所选本科学位二年级。

就像本科学位课程的一年级一样,国际大一课程是一个为期两个学期的课程,有多种课程可供选择。小班授课的额外好处是,您将得到更多的支持,帮助您发展学术知识、学习技能和语言能力,为您的学位做准备。

您将学习多门课程,这些课程将根据您选择的学习领域,提供您在本科学位期间应当学习的专业学术内容。

为什么要学习商务、管理和市场营销?

  • 获得哈德斯菲尔德商学院实习单位所需的实用技能,该单位获得了 2017 年 NUE 奖中的最佳大学实习服务奖。
  • 受益于以职业为中心、毕业生就业率高的专业认证学位
  • 在开始攻读本科学位之前,与当地企业、雇主和大学各院系接触,寻找建立人脉的机会。

具体课程

您还将学习一系列核心课程和特定学科课程,继续培养您的技能,这些课程将确保您获得所需技能,以成功升入大学。请注意,对于国际学习中心的课程,您需保持 100% 的出勤率,否则将面临失去学生签证的风险。

具体课程

市场与营销

市场与营销课程的主题为立志攻读商科学位的本科生提供了一个对本学科清晰的认识,即这一重要的、高花费的部门如何利用各种商业模式来帮助公司成为消费者的首选。本课程将加深学生对市场营销功能理论和实践的理解。学生将进一步了解其活动形式,不仅仅局限于简单的广告,还将更多地了解影响消费者购买特定品牌和/或产品的策略。

法律环境

法律环境课程旨在向学生介绍商业法律方面的关键领域,重点关注商业合同的订立和履行。课程将涵盖相关判例法的案例,学生也将思考合同责任的生效时间、双方义务的性质以及合同未履行时可行的补救措施。学生的写作能力将得到发展,能够撰写高质量、论据充分和具有参考价值的书面作品,以满足大学学术作品的具体要求。

学术英语技能

本课程将培养学生的意识和能力,发展一系列学术语言相关技能,在高等教育阶段的学业上取得成功。其中包括学术写作的流程和惯例、有效且广泛的阅读策略、有效参与研讨会和发表学术报告,以及有效听取和记录讲座信息。学生将有机会清晰自如地掌握书面和口头语言的准确性和范围,反思自己的学习,并确定如何提升自己的技能和语言水平。

市场与营销

市场与营销课程的主题为立志攻读商科学位的本科生提供了一个对本学科清晰的认识,即这一重要的、高花费的部门如何利用各种商业模式来帮助公司成为消费者的首选。本课程将加深学生对市场营销功能理论和实践的理解。学生将进一步了解其活动形式,不仅仅局限于简单的广告,还将更多地了解影响消费者购买特定品牌和/或产品的策略。

法律环境

法律环境课程旨在向学生介绍商业法律方面的关键领域,重点关注商业合同的订立和履行。课程将涵盖相关判例法的案例,学生也将思考合同责任的生效时间、双方义务的性质以及合同未履行时可行的补救措施。学生的写作能力将得到发展,能够撰写高质量、论据充分和具有参考价值的书面作品,以满足大学学术作品的具体要求。

组织行为

组织行为课程能培养学生的理解和分析能力,包括企业结构、运营和管理,以及激励组织中工作人员的要素。本课程将商务理论应用到真实的组织环境中,从而提出可行的管理行动方案。学生们将建立信心,能够解释如何更好地通过利用关键资源(即组织员工)来提高组织绩效。小组作业、学术报告以及书面课程作业都将有助于学生顺利完成学位课程。

学术英语技能

本课程将培养学生的意识和能力,发展一系列学术语言相关技能,在高等教育阶段的学业上取得成功。其中包括学术写作的流程和惯例、有效且广泛的阅读策略、有效参与研讨会和发表学术报告,以及有效听取和记录讲座信息。学生将有机会清晰自如地掌握书面和口头语言的准确性和范围,反思自己的学习,并确定如何提升自己的技能和语言水平。

重要信息

使用新的联合签证可以节省时间,顺利升入大学。您在国际学习中心和哈德斯菲尔德大学学习期间均可使用此签证。*

  • 在攻读国际大一课程和所选本科学位期间,无需回国申请新签证
  • 我们接受 30 多种雅思之外的考试来证明您的英语语言水平
  • 您每周可工作最多 20 小时,以丰富简历、提升毕业生前景
  • 适合曾在英国学习过学术科目的学生
  • 您有机会在课余时间畅游英国。

*2022 年 10 月入学的学生不适用于联合签证

学术水平:良好的高中毕业成绩或同等水平,另加一年的继续教育
英语语言要求:UKVI 学术类雅思成绩 5.0 分(所有部分不低于 5.0 分)或同等水平*
入学年龄:17 岁或以上(年龄计算节点为您希望在国际学习中心开始学习的学年的 9 月或 10 月)。开始攻读本科学位之前必须年满 18 岁

请访问我们的入学要求页面,了解特定国家/地区要求的完整列表。

*如果您不需要 Tier 4 学生签证,或者以其他方式免签,则需提供同等的英语水平证明。

如需了解有关课程费用的更多信息,请访问我们的费用页面

January 2023
8/1/2023 - 4/5/2023
7/5/2023 - 3/8/2023
October 2023
1/10/2023 - 8/2/2024
18/2/2024 - 27/6/2024

升读哈德斯菲尔德

完成本课程后,您可以获得下列其中一个本科学位(须取得规定的分数)。这些学位有可能发生变动。

Degree Programme NameAwardOverall GradeEnglish Grade
No Results

“与其直接升读大学,不如先做好准备,打好基础。当建造一间房屋时,要从地基开始。国际大一课程就是学生升读大一的地基。学生应遵守这一准则,这样就可以很好地了解他们以后将在大学学习的内容。”

来自巴基斯坦
的 Mubasit,曾学习商务、管理和市场营销国际大一课程
现在正在攻读商业管理和领导力文学士学位

International Study Centre

Business, Management & Marketing

About this route

The International Year One in Business, Management & Marketing will develop your subject knowledge and English language skills, whilst preparing you to join the second year of your chosen undergraduate degree at the University of Huddersfield’s Business School.

Just like the first year of an undergraduate degree, the International Year One is a two-semester programme with a choice of modules. You will have the additional benefit of smaller class sizes and more support to help you develop your academic knowledge, study skills and language abilities to prepare you for your degree.

You will study several modules, which deliver specialised academic content as you would expect during an undergraduate degree, depending on your chosen area of study.

Why study Business, Management & Marketing?

  • Gain the practical skills for success with the Huddersfield Business School Placement Unit, which won Best University Placement Service at the NUE awards in 2017
  • Benefit from career-focused, professionally accredited degrees with a high graduate employment rate
  • Engage with local businesses, employers, and University departments for networking opportunities before even starting your undergraduate degree.

Modules

You will continue to develop your skills with a range of core and subject-specific modules, designed to ensure you progress to the University with the skills you need to succeed. Please note that you are expected to attend 100% of your classes at the International Study Centre or you are at risk of losing your Student visa.

Modules

Markets and Marketing

Topics in the Markets and Marketing module provide aspiring business degree undergraduates with a clear understanding of how this important, and highly expensive, department uses business models to help companies become the organisation of choice for the consumer. The module will deepen students’ understanding of both the theory and practice of the Marketing function. Students will develop their understanding of its range of its activities, well beyond simple advertising, and will also learn more about the tactics used to influence consumers’ decisions to buy particular brands and/or products.

Legal Environment

The purpose of the Legal Environment module is to introduce students to key areas of the legal aspects of business, with a particular emphasis on the formation and operation of business contracts. Relevant case law examples will be covered and students will also consider when liability in contract arises, the nature of obligations on both sides and the availability of remedies when a contract is not fulfilled. Students will develop their ability to produce high quality, evidenced and referenced written work, which meets the very specific demands of academic work at University level.

Academic English Skills

This module will give students the opportunity to develop awareness and competency in the range of academic language-related skills required for successful study at Higher Education level. These include the processes and conventions of academic writing, effective and extensive reading strategies, effective participation in seminars and delivery of presentations, and listening to and recording information effectively from lectures. Students will be provided with an opportunity to develop the accuracy and range of written and spoken language with clarity and confidence, as well as to reflect on their learning and identify how to improve their skills and language.

Markets and Marketing

Topics in the Markets and Marketing module provide aspiring business degree undergraduates with a clear understanding of how this important, and highly expensive, department uses business models to help companies become the organisation of choice for the consumer. The module will deepen students’ understanding of both the theory and practice of the Marketing function. Students will develop their understanding of its range of its activities, well beyond simple advertising, and will also learn more about the tactics used to influence consumers’ decisions to buy particular brands and/or products.

Legal Environment

The purpose of the Legal Environment module is to introduce students to key areas of the legal aspects of business, with a particular emphasis on the formation and operation of business contracts. Relevant case law examples will be covered and students will also consider when liability in contract arises, the nature of obligations on both sides and the availability of remedies when a contract is not fulfilled. Students will develop their ability to produce high quality, evidenced and referenced written work, which meets the very specific demands of academic work at University level.

Organisational Behaviour

The Organisational Behaviour module develops students’ ability to understand and analyse business structures, operations and management, along with the factors which motivate the people who work in these organisations. This module applies business theory to real organisational settings in such a way as to suggest possible courses of management actions. Students will build the confidence to explain how organisational performance can be improved through better use of its key resource: its people. Group work, and presentations, along with the written coursework requirement will all help prepare students to progress successfully to their degree course.

Academic English Skills

This module will give students the opportunity to develop awareness and competency in the range of academic language-related skills required for successful study at Higher Education level. These include the processes and conventions of academic writing, effective and extensive reading strategies, effective participation in seminars and delivery of presentations, and listening to and recording information effectively from lectures. Students will be provided with an opportunity to develop the accuracy and range of written and spoken language with clarity and confidence, as well as to reflect on their learning and identify how to improve their skills and language.

Key facts

Save time and progress smoothly to the University with the new combined visa. The visa covers the duration of your studies at both the International Study Centre and the University of Huddersfield.

  • No need to return home to apply for a new visa between your International Year One and chosen undergraduate degree
  • Over 30 alternatives to IELTS accepted as proof of your English language level
  • Allows you to work up to 20 hours per week, enhancing CV and graduate prospects
  • Suitable for students who have previously studied academic subjects in the UK
  • Gives you the opportunity to travel and explore the UK between courses.

Academic: Good high school graduation grades or equivalent, plus one year of further study
English language: Academic IELTS for UKVI 5.5 (minimum of 5.5 in all components), or equivalent*
Age on entry: 17+ (in the September or October of the academic year you wish to start at the International Study Centre). Must turn 18 before the start of your undergraduate degree

Visit our entry requirements page for a complete list of country-specific entry requirements.

*If you do not need a Tier 4 visa, or are exempted in another way, we can accept equivalent proof of English.

To learn more about course costs visit our fees page.

Course dates

Course length: 2 semesters 
Entry points: September and January. 

September 2022
18/9/2022 - 26/1/2023
5/2/2023 - 15/6/2023
January 2023
8/1/2023 - 4/5/2023
7/5/2023 - 3/8/2023

Progress to Huddersfield

This programme can lead to one of the undergraduate degrees listed below (subject to meeting the grades outlined). These degrees are subject to change.

Degree Programme NameAwardOverall GradeEnglish Grade
No Results

"Rather than going directly to the University, study a foundation and make a base. When you are making a home, you start with the base. The International Year One is a base. Students should comply with it, so they can have a great knowledge of what they're going to learn in the University later on."

Mubasit from Pakistan
Studied International Year One - Business, Management and Marketing
Now studying BA Business Management and Leadership